By Melisa Idris and Sharaad Kuttan | Astro Awani

From tomorrow until December 15th, Dewan Rakyat sessions will be limited to only 80 MPs at any one time – 41 from the Government, and 39 from the Opposition. Sessions during this sitting will also be reduced to half a day – from 10am until 2pm. According to the Speaker of the House, these measures are to curb the spread of COVID-19. Melisa Idris and Sharaad Kuttan speak to lawyer New Sin Yew.